Skip to content

Ooh la la vintage

September 2, 2011

Vintage items can often cost just as much as new, and for those of us dedicated to easing our clothing-to-landfill conscience, this can be a pain. Aside from spending hours at a local op-shop sifting through junk, what’s a girl to do? Check out Ooh la la vintage from Wellington, who have a good eye for picking out the jewels from the rubble and have priced things super reasonably.

I can’t believe that red dress is $35. I’d even manage to find room in my bursting-to-the-brim wardrobe if I could squeeze into that dress (sadly, I do not have a 63cm waist…close, but ya know…I’d like to breathe).

There are also some black high waisted velvet shorts (reminding me of Lonely Hearts) and big snuggly cardis that I like.  Laurel also has a blog, so you can keep inspired with vintage imagery.

PS. In other vintagery news: much-loved Christchurch store Two Squirrels is open again, at 63 ashley street rangiora. Trading 3 days a week, Friday/Saturday/Sunday 10am-5pm. Great news 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 2:57 pm

    I didn’t know Two Squirrels was open again that’s such exciting news! its crazy to think that its over six months since we went for vintage shopping day!

Leave a Reply

