Skip to content

Hit list

November 7, 2011

I’m getting a little old to be writing christmas lists (although I’ve always thought surprises were severly overrated – what’s wrong with getting things for someone you know they definitely want?) But when I look at these items I get all tingly in excitement with the knowledge that in just a few paychecks, I’ll be able to start knocking off my hit list. Does anyone else get all warm and excited about the prospect of buying things? Or are my problems not just limited to my hugely inappropriate crush on Redfoo from LMFAO?

We’ve talked about how I’m 5’11 right? And that as such… what I really need in life is platform wooden clogs to make me even more of an amazon? These Gorman Tie Me Up wedges fit the bill so very well, I’m really regretting not buying them before I moved away from Melbourne.


Do you see what I am seeing? Not just a sweet, perfectly fitting t-shirt, but a sweet, perfectly fitting t-shit with DINOSAURS on it. And a quiz! Who doesn’t love a good quiz? This Tee and Cake shirt going to be my first purchase come payday, I’m anticipating wearing it every moment of summer – way past when it stops being funny and cute. I kid, I kid: it will never stop being funny and cute.

While I love just about everything that Calourette make, this ring very nearly sends me into conniptions. Calourette definitely have the market cornered on adorable, quirky and downright odd jewellary, that is my favourite thing about them. Want a ring with a snail on it? They’ve got you covered. Want to hang a lobster from your pretty little necklace? That dream too can come true. Want to pin ears to your ears? Well… you see where I’m going with this.

So often I think that one-piece swimsuits are boring and dull, but that is so not the case with this Gorman Hello Sailor one-piece. I am a sucker for anything nautical… add in the cute little cut out, and I’m completely sold.

These Unif hell-raisers are the end word in amazing smoking slippers. Loungewear is the new cool, and I couldn’t be more excited about all the quirky and crazy styles of smoking slippers currently on the market right now. It is not an understatement to say that I am obsessed with these, they are comfortable but also just a bit off (kind of like yours truely), and I’m imagining kicking some butt with those spike studs.

It might be almost summer, but that doesn’t stop me from craving this Illustrated People raglan sweater. It makes a change from all the vaguely rock chic black sweaters that you see all the time, the white equals out the (lets be honest here people) slightly demonic feel of it. I’m imagining short shorts, a tan, and a road trip while wearing this sweater.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2011 5:00 pm

    Oh that shirt is awesome! I’m also in love with the hellraiser flats, I love the pink verson!

  2. April 3, 2012 12:27 pm

    Love the ring!! Your blog is awesome!

Leave a Reply

