Skip to content

Clashing Prints and Cougars

November 28, 2011
by

 

And in this episode of “I am obsessed with things from Gorman” – may I present for your viewing pleasure, this amazing shirt dress. I’m kind of unclear about whether or not the print is actually of a cougar (leopard? cheetah? duck?) but because I am happily ignorant of what makes which big cat distinct from the others, I’m going to claim it’s cougar print. Because that is hilarious to me. Just to me? I also love the clashing print of the bodice versus the sleeves and button detailing – I would most likely wear this with ankle socks and brogues, and as I walked around there would be a fifty-fifty chance that I would be imagining being a character in a Hardy Boys novel or that I was in world war one and suffering through butter rationing (I’ve been reading up on food rationing in war time a lot lately – my interests are teasingly diverse).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

